sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


and back and forth and back... ~ March 24, 2002 - 4:09 a.m.

I should so be in bed by now. I have to get up in the morning and ride to vajrapani for a sitting day, part of the dharma course I'm taking.

I'm all emotional right now, and I don't know why. it feels like all these tears are sitting in my chest, just waiting to be unleashed. I've been all over the place tonight. the playlist at the moment is: peter gabriel, john prine, the smithereens, simon and garfunkel, the violent femmes, and thamusemeant.

if that tells you anything.

today was all about vehicles.

I got up and hopped on my motorcycle just in time to get to the volks cafe before they closed, get the parts I needed to fix the brakes lights on my bus.

rode back to the house and fixed the brake lights, which made me feel like a stud, rolling around under the bus with a wrench and WD40 and like that.

by the way, if you own any kind of a volkswagen, the book to have is "how to keep your volkswagen alive", by john muir. the guy died in 1977, which makes me sad because I'd like to write to him and tell him that he rocks my world. it's a repair manual for silly hippies, which says things like "take the 10 or so bolts out of the plate, which will fall on your head if you're not holding it, but it's light and won't hurt much."

it makes me feel like I really can own a bus and keep it running. I laughed out loud when I saw my brake lights light up today after I made my repairs.

then I realized I should bleed the brakes, so I drove the bus to kragen to get brake fluid and windshield wiper blades.

which I got, and then came out of the kragen and the bus just would not start.

so I walked back to the house, which is, happily, only about a mile or so away from there.

I ate dinner and watched an episode of fawlty towers, which ozone has all of on dvd, and then hopped on the bike to go back to kragen and call triple A.

got back to the bus and tried to start it one more time before making the call.

it started right up.

so I drove the bus back to the house, then walked back to kragen, in full motorcycle gear, to pick up my bike.

and back to the house.

where I proceeded to play online scrabble for way too long.

and now I should be in bed.

so, you know...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))