sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


river is flowing... ~ may 21, 2001 - 3:57 p.m.

river is flowing

flowing and growing

river is flowing

down to the sea...

mother earth carry me

a child I will always be

mother earth carry me

down to the sea...

meredith gave me that song. I stayed with her up on the land where she lives last night. she woke me up with strawberries, and then we went down to the creek to soak and sing and welcome the sun.

time has passed, is passing, is flowing the way it does...

tomorrow morning we leave early for strawberry, which is its own world, so I'll be absent from this one for a week or so. we get back next monday. I'll miss you all... leave a flower in my guestbook if you drop by while I'm gone.

...so I had this block about His Holiness the Dalai Lama. I just found out a couple of weeks ago that he was going to be teaching here this last weekend, but I couldn't seem to get past the block. I had no information about tickets or access or anything... I really wanted to hear him speak, but I couldn't seem to do anything to make it happen.

apparently, the universe wasn't going to let me go that easily.

on saturday, I ran into darin at the blue sun, and he was heading up to the shoreline to be a volunteer usher at His Holiness' teaching. he wound up taking me, tim, samantha, persephone, and mo up with him. me, tim, and mo got in as volunteer ushers. samantha and persephone got tickets from an angel outside the gate.

of course, I missed some of what His Holiness had to say because I was working, but it was still incredible. he is so beautiful. and the message was pretty basic: it's time we started loving each other. mad vegan feast at garden fresh (incredible asian food), and then we headed home... persephone curled up with me in the wayback of mo's van...

persephone... three years old, giggling indigo child with blonde ringlets... can I use you as a pillow?

of course...

she and I curled like kittens in the darkness, we talked in sleepy voices about magic and beauty, and then she said--

me and you are gonna be best friends forever... and when you're stuck, like when you're hanging by your knees from the jungle gym and you get stuck, and you're just hanging there, I'm going to come, and I'm going to lift you up.

you're my angel, I told persephone.

river is flowing... flowing and growing... river is flowing... down to the sea...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))