sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


thankfully ~ November 28, 2002 - 8:29 p.m.

happy thankfulness, y'all...

I had a good day. woke up early, cuddled with the puppydogs, called patrick, got into andre's car and headed for santa cruz. on the way there, caught a fantastic interview with alice walker on the radio.

she is something like top on the list of people-I-would-love-to-have-coffee-with-someday.

and coincidentally, I am re-reading the temple of my familiar for something like the thousandth time. the book I'd take to a desert island, along with starhawk's the fifth sacred thing.

so I picked up patrick, and we headed up to mount madonna for vegetarian dinner and community and love. and it was just delicious, delightful, in every way. there was singing, and music, and everyone just enjoying each other.

I'm tired now, more tired than it seems like I should be at 8:30, but then I was up early and it's been quite a day. and my body is still learning the time. at least I'm sleeping nights now.

grateful, I am, for so much. love and people and adventures and spirit and joy. all of it. grateful.

just so.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))