sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


wellness wishings ~ December 19, 2003 - 3:12 a.m.

that was an epic entry, no?

it felt good to write all that down. feels good to be writing again, in general. I'm getting a sense of out-from-underness... but who knows. it's milwaukee. anything can happen.

and in that whole epic story, I didn't even get around to telling you that thanksgiving night, I came down with the flu. came down hard. woke up the next morning with a fever of 102.7.

and I had big plans for that weekend. the asylum street spankers were going to be in chicago and madison-- two hours south and two hours north, respectively-- and I was gonna rent a car and go play with my friends. I'd taken the weekend off from work, already paid for the car on priceline, gotten good and juiced for a little playtime-- and instead, I spent the weekend in bed. dammit.

but sometimes, that's just how things go.

and now it feels like I've got some other type of cold-style thing. woke up this morning and my whole body hurt. I was a wreck. tried to push through it, but wound up calling in to work and going back to bed instead. I think that was a good move. I did manage to get myself up and out for the dinner shift, but if I'd worked both lunch and dinner, I'd probably be sick as a dog right now.

so tired of this. working hard at rebuilding that immune system of mine. every night I swallow a handful of assorted vitamins and spirulina. it's hard, though, with everyone sick right now. so many weird bugs going around.

the other thing I didn't get around to telling you is that I'm moving on january first. moving into karina's house, which is a good scene all around. it means I'm no longer invading my parents' space, that I'm back to self-sufficiency land, that I'm living with people I know and like in a house and neighborhood I enjoy, and that karina doesn't have to find a new roommate. good news for everyone. I'm really looking forward to it.

and things are still tingly and sweet with my crush. I'm taking this one easy, letting things unfold in their own time. I realize that I have a talent for jumping in headfirst, and for once I'm feeling that there is no rush. to every thing there is a season, and et cetera. I have plans with a friend from work to go see his band play tomorrow night. me and my musicians. you'd think I was a groupie if you didn't know any better.

it's time for me to take myself off to bed. be well, friends. take lots of vitamin c.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))