sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


angels and refuge ~ August 15, 2003 - 4:45 p.m.

I'm back...

oh yes I am.

it was a rocky re-entry. I left lao so fast that I didn't really have time to grieve the life I left behind me, to take my leave with peace and closure. I tore myself out of that world and charged into this one.

thank the gods and goddesses for firedance.

there's no describing it, really. firedance is so much more than words can give it. what I can say is that that circle is one of the sweetest, truest families I've known. they took me in, welcomed me home, cradled my roadweary heart and the thousands of miles of road glaring from my eyes.

for two days, I could not even let them in. everyone at arm's length, and me stalking through the shadows alone. trying to find my way home. trying to feel my way through a world where the language I've been learning no longer applies, where all the rules have changed.

this world I know. this, my home. slowly, painfully, coming home.

saturday morning, at sunrise, I broke open. angels held me while the darkness poured from me, and the sun found me home, the sun found me healing, the sun found me knowing my family again.

all the conversations on saturday were deep and filled with light.

magic, deeper and stronger than what I can tell you. finding my way home to my heart, reconnecting with my highest vision of who I am capable of being.

I feel stronger than I have in a very long time.

it all came together, just as it always does when I'm following my heart. loam gave me a ride to oakland, where I'm sharing some sweet space reconnecting with ariana and andre. they've taken me in, given me refuge, these women so dear to my heart. and they're leaving on wednesday, going away for three weeks and leaving me with the house, and the cars, and the dogs. refuge. a space within which to rest and heal.

yes.

it's good to be home.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))