sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


who is in your family? ~ August 17, 2003 - 11:56 p.m.

things are good. intensely good. and strange. but good.

you know, one of those times that are hard to write about. ariana and I are reconnecting, andre and I are reconnecting, all the old energy is being swept away, and we laugh a lot.

we went swimming yesterday. somehow that amazes me, that you can be in oakland and take a short drive to a small lake and go swimming.

and there was magic, oh yes there was.

"let's swim like a flock of birds, okay??" yelled andre, and took off, and we flew after her, migrating here and there around the lake. we took turns flying lead, our formation ebbed and flowed, and we laughed and laughed.

ariana was swimming on her back so that she could see the sky, and she giggled and pointed-- birds-- and there they were, swooping overhead on exactly our trajectory. we flew on, zinging on their birdly energy-- and another formation swooped out of the sky and blew past us just overhead. andre and I took off at a good crawl, and I think it was only she and I who saw the third, and then the forth flock whoosh past our heads.

it was all about bird energy yesterday. all about freedom. andre's picked up magnus' latest mantra, and she loves to toss it out when we're all having a moment of complete magic: sacred work and play, cleverly disguised as a party.

there's wild energy flying around, too. I think we may be having another energy surge similar to the one three years ago. this one may be bigger, though. I don't know how many times at firedance I'd notice someone starting a sentence with three years ago...

a lot happened three years ago.

three years ago I fully rediscovered that magic is real.

check out risa's latest horoscopes.

they read like marching orders.

breathe deep, brothers and sisters, and be ready...

anything-can-happen time.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))