sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


on the beach ~ July 14, 2002 - 10:42 p.m.

I woke up today knowing that I'm still a little wacked. that kind of depression where it's hard to move.

but not really all that bad, considering. just immobilizing.

and I lay in bed for a good chunk of the day. I even closed my curtains, because the sun was a little overwhelming. I lay in my dim and cozy little room, reading the mists of avalon for the first time.

and then august and skye asked if I wanted to go to the beach. I said yes.

and the rest of the day was filled with light. rio del mar beach, crazy busy with people, but beautiful just the same, and I was there with a gorgeous bunch of women, and dawn had her kids, and I soaked in the sunshine and smoked some herb and played in the ocean for ages.

oh, I do love playing in the ocean. I can't believe it's the first time I've been in this year. when I'm in the ocean, I know that the earth has me in its arms, and that it loves me.

and the sunshine, and the kids, and the birds whirling in the sky... it was all just so beautiful.

and then dinner at the saturn, sleepy beautiful women and laughter and way too much food. and the long drive up the mountain, curled up in the back of dawn's vw bus.

a good, healing day. I'm still moving through. but my world is filled with love.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))