sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


riding into love ~ July 13, 2002 - 10:15 p.m.

I rode my bike up to boulder creek today, needing to be with that particular branch of my extended family tree. I love my boulder creek people. they've got my back.

I've been needing my friends around me these last few days. needing beautiful people to feed me love and warmth, to help me feel safe and cherished.

and they've all been there for me. I'm still a little stunned. the ozone psychodrama is the first thing out of my mouth when people ask me how I'm doing... he threatened to pull a gun on me... I very nearly had him arrested...

so bizarre.

I put a new air filter in my bike, and it's been running much more smoothly. I made it across the county and back with no problems. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that that's all the problem was. it was a gorgeous day for a ride, too-- lots of bikes on the road.

not sure what else to say about my day. I'm recovering, feeling the love. I'll try to write about high sierra before too long. before it fades away in the mists...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))