sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


clown love, baby! ~ 2001-02-08 - 19:51:29

I'd like to know how it can happen that you show up every day at a temp job, do almost nothing, read and play free cell all day, refuse to adhere to the dress code and narc on your supervisor for using the word dyke in a disparaging manner--

and everyone loves you.

honestly, I don't know how this happens. it seems like no matter how bad my attitude is, I am destined to deeply impress everyone at any temp job I take on.

everyone says they're gonna miss me horribly, and they really seem to mean it. even the supervisor who I narc'ed on, even the housekeeper who's here for the first five minutes of my day and never talked to me until today, when she gave me a rundown of her entire work history...

the housekeeper is hoping I might have a poem she can give her husband for their anniversary. when she suggested it, I just gave her a sweet smile while inwardly giggling wildly while flipping through my backfiles... like, hmmm... what about "angels"... tee hee...

on her way out the door, she said "don't forget that poem! and if it helps-- his name is russell, he likes clowns, and we've been married twenty-five years."

OH

MY

GOD!

I am severely tempted to write a clown love poem for russell.

just because I can.

okay, my workday is done, and I'm excited as hell because my parents are going to take me to a PERFORMANCE of ntozake shange's "for colored girls..." which, if you don't know, is an incredible choreopoem. what's a choreopoem, you ask? it's a form that ntozake shange INVENTED. badass sistah. I've read it over and over since I was fourteen, but I've never seen it performed. hell fuckin yeah. I'll tell you all about it tomorrow.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))