sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


cravings ~ June 28, 2004 - 10:08 p.m.

i just worked for eight days straight without a break, six days of flying bordered by two long waitressing shifts, and i am exhausted to the core.

flying still exhausts me in a deep, full-body kind of way. your whole physiology changes when you spend so much time in the air. i still love it. i even crave it, on my days off. but it is, truly, exhausting.

i really didn't want to get up and wait tables for ten hours today, but money is spread very thin right now, and this shift meant the difference between being able to pay my bills and eat, and not.

i'm flying a lot right now, but that time won't catch up to my paychecks until the middle of july. and so, i work. more than i should.

especially since i've been coming down with a cold. and i am so frustrated with my continued ill health. really and truly. it's been so long since i've felt truly well.

and there's so many people i am dying to talk to. e-mails to write, letters, phone calls to make. and i am just. so. tired. that i can't seem to manage it.

and tomorrow i have a day off, and hopes for catching up to some of the rest of my life, but there's so much to catch up on that i'm quite sure that one day's not going to do it.

but. july will be more low-key. i'm on reserve for july, airline-speak for being on call, so i'll only fly as much as they need me.

and maybe i'll have some more time to rest, and play, and talk, and write, and meditate.

and everything else i've been wishing so hard for.

actualization, please.

i love flying, i love my job. but there's so much more that i need. pieces of me crying out to be fed.

cravings, desires, wishes. i'm a greedy girl. there's so much more that i want.

wish me well.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))