sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


roads and more roads... ~ june 12, 2001 - 7:08 p.m.

I'm at the library, and I'm not sure how much time I've got left (the computer logs you off after an hour), and I don't know what I want to write about, but I want to so I'm gonna.

so there.

life has been pretty dreamy... I've been sticking close to home because I'm low on gas and out of money, so boulder creek has pretty much been my world for the last week or so.

it's not a bad world.

it's feeling good to be home. still, there's all kinds of road I'm craving... a lot of people around me are going up to the rainbow gathering, and I keep wondering if there's any chance I'll find myself headed up that way... and thailand keeps coming up... I've heard at least 10 unrelated people mention thailand in the past week.

did I mention I was having trouble with directions?

it'll all come clear, I know it...

I'm just following the road where it goes.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))