sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


a place to be and a good cat ~ December 15, 2001 - 10:39 p.m.

okay, so I'm back in the world, sorta...

it doesn't really feel like I've returned yet, as such... I still haven't been home. insofar as I have a home.

ozone came to pick me up after the retreat, and then we went traveling, camping, wandering around... a week later, we are still on the road. ashland, oregon, at the moment. we spent a couple of days in yosemite, but it's TOO DAMN COLD this time of year. I'm no good at cold.

I've realized, though, that I'm getting to be a road-weary angel... I'm starting to crave home, and I don't have one.

the winter rains have started.

you need a place to be and a good cat, my mother wrote me. YOU may even need a dog-- I, however, will never come to that.

she's right, mom is from time to time. a place to be and a good cat. it doesn't seem like so much to ask.

the retreat was good though-- and hard, incredibly grueling. I keep meaning to write about it, hopefully I'll actually get around to it. it was a strange world to inhabit for ten days, but I'm really glad I did it.

we're flying to milwaukee for christmas, and I'm looking forward to it. hell, I dig my family. I guess I'm lucky that way. it's taken me a long time to make peace with them, but now I really enjoy them. and harley's there. harley's a good cat.

just what I need right about now. I'll get back to you on the rest.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))