sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


happy ~ June 26, 2003 - 11:03 p.m.

I'm feeling irrationally happy at the moment. like, borderline euphoria. I tend to put things like that down to celestial conjuctions, because I have no other real explanation.

which is fine. I'm just glad I'm happy, whether I have a basis for it or not.

I was actually a bit of a mess earlier today. still trying to work out some of the nitty-gritty-cultural-differences stuff with lao boy, and last night we just got into one of those talking-messes where nothing is communicated well and it all ends with unresolved feelings. but then he called me when I got home, just to say Goodnight and I love you, and that made it all a little easier to take. that alone makes him more considerate than my last boyfriend, so I'm counting blessings.

so I cleaned house today, which I tend to do when my head is a mess. and it helped, it really did. I went to the market, too, and threw some money around for some new clothes and bodywash, that type of thing.

I'm getting awfully girly, in lao. getting into dressing cute and smelling nice. like I've discovered that femininity can be fun, at the age of 30.

whatever. I'm having a good time. and plus, I can afford to be girly. I spent all of $8.50 today on the new jeans and shirt altogether. I didn't even bother to haggle.

and it's my nephew's birthday. I'm trying to wrap my head around the fact that he's actually 11. and he used to be just tiny. I sent him an e-card with hardaway from the phoenix suns on it. I don't know if that's one of the players he likes or not, but he looked nicer (and maybe a little less drugged) than the other ones, so I picked him.

that's about it. for now, I'm just letting myself ride the wave of irrational happiness. just letting myself be.

happy.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))