sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


hugs and blessings ~ 2001-01-12 - 06:09:19

I'm so tired I shouldn't be awake, and I definitely shouldn't be sitting in front of the computer, but it seems I have this diary habit, see... and that's pretty cool because being the aquarius girl I am I usually get bored with things or just get distracted by something else and drop whatever it was I was doing. not my diary, though, huh-uh. I'm not sure if it's because it's just such a nifty outlet for the exhibitionist side of my nature or just because it keeps me feeling kinda connected to the world while I'm stranded in this godforsaken place.

I had a gig in chicago tonight, which was good. turns out it was accidentally scheduled crosswise with a going-away gig of regie's, so the turnout was pretty small, but it felt pretty good, and I like mad bar. I like to do poetry in warm, dark, bars. ones with candles. shappy was there, and ben ortiz, and marty mcconnell. after the slam we went down to regie's thang and I caught his last few pieces and got a chance to exchange hugs and blessings with him. I dig the hell out of regie. he's getting married in march, and I am in awe of the love he has for his partner. it just radiates from him when he talks about her. it's really beautiful to see.

at some point krystal said "you and regie are friends, right?" and I said "yeah," and it hit me again what a fantastic thing this is, that some of the people I admire most in the world are now people I count among my friends, and I am amazed, again, at how many beautiful people there are in my life. when you open up, you never know what might come flooding in.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))