sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


a girl in need of keys and gear... ~ September 18, 2002 - 10:12 p.m.

it's hard when I'm not in a place where I can update my diary every day. just too much happens, all the time. there's so much to write about, and so much falls through the cracks.

I worked a little festival for the 100th anniversary of big basin redwoods park, up in boulder creek. it was a sweet little event. nice to be up in the big trees.

but while I was working there, I left my motorcycle gear stashed back in a corner behind the blue sun.

they left the boots, they left the helmet. but my riding suit is gone, along with the bike keys that were in one of the stash pockets.

so again I'm having mobility issues. hitchhiking a lot. finagling rides. doing some problem-solving to figure out how I'm going to either re-key my bike or get ahold of spares. how I'm going to get together the money to replace my gear. how I'm going to get everything done that needs to get done within the next week and a half.

because after that, I'm going to southeast asia.

so this is what my life looks like right now. on october 2nd, I'm flying to singapore. somehow, all the rest is going to come together.

and I just made it back up the mountain, up to mount madonna. so good to be here. and I've been so ungrounded lately, so off balance. you should stay here for a couple of days and ground, august says, and she's right. and she's lending me her car tomorrow so that I can run around and get things done. halleluia for all my lovely angel friends. I don't know what I'd do without my many loving communities.

I'm releasing the motorcycle gear. really, if it weren't for the keys, I'd be fine about letting it go. it's like shedding the last layer of negativity left behind by psycho boy, who bought me that suit. it's an excuse to get some gear I really love. I'm thinking pretty hard about black leather.

it's always the money thing that feels like the biggest headache. and since moneystress is on my mind, I'm just going to put the word out there: I need new gear.

if you're in a giving kind of a place and have something to offer, feel free to contribute to the new-gear-for-Kelly fund. I am all about riding safe, and I'm looking at spending about five hundred dollars to get the kind of gear I'm looking for.

so, contributions can go to:

Kelly McNally

P.O. Box 1625

Boulder Creek, CA 95006

no pressure, I'm just putting that energy out into the universe. things will come together, somehow they always do.

but the keys, that's thing one.

thing one of many.

but life is good, and I'll keep you posted. y'know, more or less.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))