sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


the return of the light ~ February 27, 2004 - 11:44 p.m.

I've got a cold, which I'm actually not minding at the moment. it feels less like a connection to my past sicknesses and more like spring cleaning on my body's part. especially considering I stopped smoking weed a couple of weeks ago.

and that's been interesting. because I always tend to be pretty on-again-off-again with that particular vice. but where sometimes not picking it up again after I've put it down feels like a bit of a challenge, this time I find I'm just not even interested. it doesn't really appeal, at the moment.

and it just felt so natural, to put it down. I didn't even realize I was quitting. I just decided to clear my head for a few days, and then I found myself getting hooked on that clarity, with no desire to fog things up again.

it's good, seeing as how I'm in making-things-happen mode. amazing how much more you can get done when you're not stoned.

I'm in the process of rearranging my room, making space for the desk which the old housemate left for me, which has been in the basement since before he left. I need more surfaces and shelves in my room, in order to keep things organized and functional.

organized and functional being something of a goal at the moment.

funny, I accidentally typed "goad" instead of "goal". call it both.

so I've got a cold, but I'm getting through it. and the weather's breaking, halleluia. it's been hovering around forty degrees for a few days now, which feels positively balmy after winter's killing cold. the sun's been coming out, and everyone's buzzing with it. we're beginning to believe, again, in the return of the light.

halleluia.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))