sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


limbo ~ January 22, 2002 - 1:33 a.m.

I didn't go to dance jam tonight. instead, me and ozone went to a double feature at the little art theatre around the corner. I didn't know anyone did double features anymore. it made me happy.

we saw "mulholland drive", the new david lynch, which was very david lynch and which I liked, and then "the man who wasn't there", which was film noir-y and I liked it, but not as much as the first one.

and every day ozone learns more about himself and life and the world, and every day our relationship gets better, and every day I wonder what happens if, after all the change and everything, if I'm still not happy? what then?

then, I guess I leave, I find a new direction. it's easy but it's not. and the trick is not leaving before it's time. and who knows what's really going to happen. maybe so much will change that I'll really be happy and stop obsessing about leaving.

and maybe getting the hell out of san jose will make as much of a difference as I think it might.

the job continues to not happen. it also continues to be a possibility. management is creating difficulties in the Hiring of Ozone. and so in the meantime, we wait in san jose limbo to see what's going to happen.

vajrapani is hiring an office assistant. I wonder if I should apply. I'm thinking about it pretty hard. I feel like I need to be doing something. really, I need to be writing. and I'm not.

and that's what it really comes down to. I feel like when I start writing again, it's all going to make a lot more sense.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))