sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


dreaming in the sun ~ june 6, 2001 - 2:19 p.m.

another post-moontribe afternoon... she's a sleepy, sleepy girl... I tried to go to traffic court this morning, but I was about three minutes too late to get in. instead I crashed out in my car for a couple of hours and then came to the library to check my e-mail... soon I'll head over to the farmer's market, and then head back up to the hills and home.

moontribe was fascinating... up in the mountains this time instead of the beach... dusty, dusty roads, I still have a layer of dust on my eyeballs and at the back of my throat. the music got shut down by the cops... but then the cops left and a bunch of us just stayed... drummed and danced and sang and reached out to each other, all of us craving human connection. we shared space and energy all night long and greeted the sunrise together.

in morning's light I found thailand, a beautiful sister who I met in berkeley months ago, and then hunter and dillon, two cats who I met on the road in new mexico, at the last Tha MuseMeant shows.

the sunlight is bright and I'm catnap dreamy. scratch me behind the ears and I'll stretch and yawn and purr...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))