sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


up on the mountain ~ March 21, 2002 - 1:55 a.m.

so all that stuff I was saying yesterday? about being able to make good things happen and directions coming clear and stuff?

it's all true.

when I woke up this morning and bummed an envelope and a stamp from ozone so that I could mail my application to mount madonna, he pointed out that it's a beautiful day and it would be a nice ride to go up there and drop it off in person.

so I did, and it was a nice ride, and the woman I was pointed towards to talk to about it was busy, but she said she'd be back around dinner time, if I wanted to have dinner and talk to her then.

and so we did, and one of the first things she told me was that the session starting april 2nd was full, and had been for a couple of weeks. and then she said "wait a minute, we did have one girl cancel..."

and there was someone else she needed to talk to about it, to work out the housing side of things, but we ate together and talked about the program and about me, and just about things, you know. she said she thought I'd do well there, and encouraged me to apply for the next session if I couldn't get in this one.

and then after dinner, just when I was about to leave, she found the woman she needed to find, and they ran off to talk about the housing angle. I sat with a cup of tea and watched the sun set. you get fabulous sunsets up there.

when she came back, she pulled up a chair next to me, looking all serious, and I knew she was going to give me bad news, and then she leaned over and said "you're in." and giggled at her joke of looking all serious.

and as she was telling me this, the setting sun broke out from behind the clouds and flooded the dining hall and her face with this reddish orange light.

I'm so glad. I'm so excited to be going up there and spending some real time in that community. it feels so good there. and I've so been needing the yoga. and the support of a spiritual community. I know this is going to be really good for me.

the initial program goes for six weeks, starting april 2nd. I have the option of asking for extensions after that. some people wind up living there for years.

I don't know where my direction will take me after that first six weeks, but I know that right now, it's taking me exactly where I need to be.

and right this moment, I really need to be in bed. g'night, y'all...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))