sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


whole lotta nothing ~ February 3, 2002 - 1:55 a.m.

I've got no clue what to write today. the only real reason I'm writing is that I promised myself that I would update every day if it was at all possible.

and it's possible, just not feeling real thrilling at the moment.

ozone's housemate was out of the house tonight, so we made an only partially successful attempt at getting cozy in front of the fireplace.

he's down there now, snoring on the mattress in front of the fire. I made sure, earlier, that it would be okay with him if I came upstairs and did some writing after he fell asleep. since that's something like a nightly ritual for me lately.

I've been cruising other people's diaries lately, hitting the "random" buttons on a few of my rings, to see if I can find someone who really turns me on. half the diaries I get to seem broken in some way. one had no writing, just a link to some online movie service (which was not identified as such)-- I suspect they're getting paid for everyone who clicks that link, since it's the only thing on the page.

one I thought was really hard to read, until the background finished loading and it was -impossible- to read. one was a girl saying, hey, here's my new diary thingie, yay-- but she never wrote in it again, and that was two months ago.

sigh.

if and when I find someone I feel like reading on a regular basis, you'll know, I'll add them to my links.

I wish I had something more to say.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))