sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


odd jobs ~ January 5, 2002 - 11:10 p.m.

it wasn't raining today, so we got to ride motorcycles. hooray! I haven't been on the bike in way too long. I get better every time I ride. oh yes, I love to ride. oh yes.

my neck is getting better... I'm doing echinacea for the inflammation and valerian for the muscle tension, and it's helping a lot. one herbal I looked at identified muscle cramps as a reluctance to follow the direction that life is taking me.

I can buy that. I never wanted to be homeless in the rainy season. we're staying at the house in san jose at the moment, which sucks because it's in san jose, but has the benefit of being a house.

and money is running low, but we both have the feeling that something's going to break soon. like there's this stormcloud of potential hanging over us. there's this job possibility that ozone feels good about. and him getting into a job means that we get into a house.

of course, I could get a job, but with the kind of money I make, we'd have to save up for months to get a house.

so I'm really trying to focus on making this freelance writing idea a reality. that's what I'm hearing from a lot of my writer friends lately. we're good and ready to start making some money from what we do, getting our stuff out there and being heard.

and of course, I do this-n-that. I think I'm done with posing for smut pictures, but I pick up weird stuff here and there. I check craigslist a lot for weird job possibilities. craigslist rocks my world-- it's all about community connections.

I'm doing a market research focus group on monday in emeryville. only fifty bucks, but that's fifty bucks to the good. I feel like I'm going to hell for it, though, because it's for clove cigarettes. I figure the best thing to do is to give bizarre answers to their questions, take the money and run. maybe it'll throw a tiny monkey wrench into their research ("I like it when my cloves are really dry and bitter...") who knows.

I picked a power thought card at the herb room yesterday, and it said "I am open to new avenues of income". halleluia. open, yesiree. come on in.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))