sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


some random stuff about my day ~ June 28, 2002 - 10:10 p.m.

I think I'm over the worst of it. I spent the day in bed again today, reading the kin of ata are waiting for you, which I've been meaning to read forever. I can breathe again, at least, which is a huge relief. I think the energy work rosemary did with me last night was a help.

now it's just resting and recovering, gathering my strength for high sierra. I need to get back to my yoga practice. my body feels crazy. I also need to be meditating. we know this. it's hard to be disciplined when you feel awful. I'll get it back.

got in some more cuddling with mridula today, too. we enjoy each other's energy. I hadn't even realized that I've missed physical affection. it's been a while since I've been around someone I could be cuddly with. but I'm starting to make real friends up here on the land, and some of them are those open-easy connections that you can just sink into. so nice.

I also shopped around for motorcycle insurance on the phone today. is there a rule that insurance agents have to be creepy? I always feel like I need a good wash after I get off the phone with one of them. this one woman got very snippy with me because I asked her to match the quote I got from the company online. she almost hung up on me, twice. it really sounded like she was personally offended by my request. she kept telling me I should just go through someone else.

so I did, I went through a different agent from the same company. they were happy to match my quote. and I didn't feel like I needed to shower afterwards. I'm going down there on monday to set it up.

let's just hope the bike keeps running. I just need to run some errands before high sierra, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it'll get me through that. when I get back, I'm making an appointment with jim, my bike mechanic. of jim's cycles, in santa cruz, if anyone's looking for a good japanese bike mechanic.

anyway. enough with the silliness. back to bed with me.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))