sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


clean socks and balance ~ April 30, 2002 - 7:53 p.m.

I was going to go do laundry tonight, but it is so not happening. I'm the kind of exhausted where your whole body just feels heavy, like you've been poured full of concrete.

and I'm not even sure why. it's true that I didn't get enough sleep last night, or the night before. or hell, the night before that. and that I worked in the kitchen today, which is just generally pretty tiring for no reason I can adequately explain. just chopping vegetables and stuff.

and it's true that a group of us met with babaji today. and that was a bit emotionally draining for me. I don't even have the energy to talk about it right now, ask me later.

and it's cold and rainy today.

tired.

there's a going away party for a very cool woman named manjarika tonight, with drumming and stuff, but I just don't think I can manage it. I think tonight is a night for collapsing into bed.

I am still loving it here, but I'm also still working at balancing everything. asana practice and meditation practice and group activities and work and my telecommute job and finding time to rest and play. and do laundry.

don't even ask about my own writing.

but really, it's all so worth it. and I know I'm going to find my balance sooner or later.

I just wish I had clean socks.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))