sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


spring, sprung, sproing ~ February 12, 2002 - 10:49 p.m.

I almost don't want to write another entry, since I was so happy yesterday. but I do try to write in this thing every day I get the chance. it's a discipline of sorts.

it's not that today's a bad day or anything, just that I'm feeling pretty fried. I've been messing around with coffee, which I've been off for about six months, and it's got me good and wired right now. tweaky.

combine that with hours spent staring at the computer, editing the writing sample for my residency application, and it's a recipe for fun. oh yeah.

at least I finally got the writing sample in some kind of finished shape. now I've just got to put together a resume (a process I absolutely despise), and come up with the names, phone numbers, and addresses of three references. please. I don't want a job. I just want to go to vermont and write for a month.

anyway.

it's been so nice out that all the flowers think it's spring. and people keep flirting with me. which confused me, until I remembered, oh yeah, I'm back in santa cruz. in san jose, nobody even looks at anyone else. here, you can easily get into a half-dozen conversations just walking down the street.

which I do.

because we all know--

I can walk to everywhere from my new house.

although I think I've permanently damaged my neck from dragging my laptop all over town.

time to start doing yoga again.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))