sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


summertime bits and pieces ~ July 22, 2004 - 12:01 a.m.

i don't know what to write about tonight.

it's been a quiet few days. well, except for the suicidal friend thing. but you know. he and i IM'd yesterday, and he started off with

thank you.

you bitch.

on of those things friends can say, to let you know that things are gonna be alright.

i'm noticing that milwaukee is feeling easier on me these days. the weather helps. it's too muggy at times, but at least it's not cold. most of the time. knock on wood.

and it helps that i love my job.

and it helps that i'm not fighting being in this place. i'm realizing that having a secure and solid base from which to move is being exactly what i need right now.

we're all stressed about money, though, and that's no fun. we got kicked off the budget plan for gas&electric, which means that the full balance on the account is due at the end of next week. and we don't have it.

it seems like everyone i know is freaking out about money at the moment. must be something cosmic.

but i'm working at the restaurant tomorrow, and that should help. maybe i'll even be able to pay my share of the bill, if i have good luck with tips.

then i'll only be totally broke for another week, until i work at the restaurant again. i get paid from the airline on the 1st, but most of that goes to rent.

and i just spent all my extra money paying off my registration to firedance. oh, i can't wait. it's my favorite thing all year. magic and fire and drumming and dancing and so many of my dear ones up in the mountains for a whole week. it's so good it's hard to think about during the rest of the year.

it's summertime. at last, at last. it really, really is.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))