sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


wakening ~ February 10, 2005 - 2:45 a.m.

sleepy days.. i've been spending a lot of time on the couch, trying to outrest my sinus infection. tea and herbs and vitamins and food and neti and lots and lots of buffy the vampire slayer.
netflix is my friend.
it's strange, though... even though my days have been passing in this fugue state of herbal tea and dreamworlds, pieces of me feel like they're waking up, coming out of dormancy.
i'm feeling my body again,reawakening to myself as a sensual being. running my hands over my skin and feeling the sensation in both hands and skin. standing under the shower and feeling the hot water streaming down, feeling it in my head, my face, my chest. feeling my bare feet against the surface of the tub. i'm moving and feeling the curve of my hips, the sensitivity of my breasts.
i think i'm moving back into my body.
and it feels like there's all these other corners of myself i'm beginning to inhabit again, self as writer, self as creator, self as woman. the ache of self as loverless lover.
and with all this wakening energy is a fresh air of hope, an air so bright and brilliant i'm shocked to realize how long i've been living on recirculated air.
there's room here for tears and heartbreak, old wounds and the belief in possibilities. growing strength and gathering energy.
and something more. more than this room, this house, this city. this place where i've been resting, laying low, lying dormant all this past year and a half.
coming awake, and realizing with a painful tearing ache of deepest relief, that this has been a place to rest, a time of quiet.
that there will be, after all, so much more than this.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))