sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


and the weather today is... ~ October 8, 2001 - 1:01 a.m.

we're recovering...

last night and a good chunk of today was all kinds of fucked up-- I'm not even gonna go into it. but I managed to pull the boy out of the state he was in... a good fourteen hours after I went out on the street in my bare feet to drag his ass out of the truck and back in the house. not that he slept in the bed with me.

but fuck it, it's over.

this relationship is more work than just about any relationship I've ever been in. somehow, the moments of light manage to be enough, that and my faith in what we're doing here.

tonight we vegged in front of the tv with snack food. it's the simple things that seem to matter the most.

so here we are. my friend gus is in town from new york, he and I are supposed to hang out tomorrow. gus is a brother I met on the road, at the last musemeant shows, it'll be fun to catch up.

I've been missing my musicians lately, it's been a while since I've caught up with any of them. funny how all the different pieces of the journey have their own flavor to them, their own sparkle and shine.

winter is coming on, the sun is getting further away. gray days are hard on me, and they're coming closer together now. the rains aren't far behind...

I'm glad for the winters though, hard as they can be. At least I'm not in cold-as-death wisconsin anymore. I'm glad for the rains that make everything so lush and green in the valley where I live, glad for the rich earth and the occasional glimpses of sunshine. I know it's trite, but it is the winters that make the summers so special.

summer is my best time, always has been. whenever the gray days get to intense, I close my eyes and dream of the sun, remind myself that summer always comes after the rains.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))