sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


restless wind ~ August 20, 2007 - 11:36 p.m.

well, it was awful. the worst part was, I thought I'd come out of the conversation feeling more cared for, and instead it was the opposite. I'd been wrong about her being sad-- she was just relieved. I felt like an irritant she was happy to be quit of.

I'm glad that she came here, and read what I wrote, after we talked, because I was such a mess that it all came out wrong. my diary entry expressed it all so much better. and of course there's still things I want to go back and address, points I want to clarify, but I just shrug my shoulders and walk away. none of it matters anymore. we're never going to heal from the past, never going to work it out.

she doesn't seem to value me much even as a friend, and so I guess I'm better off as well.

I've been restless, though, these last few days... it's as if the energy I was putting into the ache of misconnection with her is now bouncing around freely, and I don't know what to do with myself. I feel like I should be doing something. something more. writing, creating. something.

instead, I'm spending a lot of time laying about and re-reading novels I loved when I was growing up. I'm developing a collection of these, culled mostly from the secondhand books for sale in the library lobby.

the books that were important to me as a kid. there were so many, and I read them over and over again. it was what got me through the hell of growing up a sensitive child in an alchoholic family in a midwestern rustbelt city.

I was restless then, too.

I think I need to be working on my novel, which I haven't touched in months. I'm fighting it though, I don't know why. I don't think I'll be fighting it much longer.

it all just keeps on going.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))