sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


wiped and wired in long beach... ~ 2000-11-27 - 00:55:07

I am so exhausted I don't even feel tired anymore. just wired, otherworldly. I'm at victor infante's house in long beach, digging around online trying to dig up the current contact info for a college friend who's around here somewhere... I've been awake for approximately 38 hours straight. And I've been driving for a good chunk of that. I had to run around in insanity mode just before I ditched out of boulder creek... this is how I leave places. every time. there's always a thousand things that need to be done at the last minute. and then because I got on the road south so late, I had to drive like a bat out of hell to make my gig at victor's slam. (people who know me are giggling right now, wondering if kelly has a driving mode that somehow differs from bat-out-of-hell). But I made it, and it was a great show, and a great night of poetry. not a very CD-buying crowd (starving hipsters, like), but they gave up the love. that means a lot sometimes. got to connect with rachel kann, who is a rockin' chick. she wants to take me to a very chill reading in the penthouse of a skyscraper in hollywood tomorrow. I've got a week and a half to play with before my gig in mesa, so I'm gonna take some time to explore and chill. time to go, the x-files are on...

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))