sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


wishing hard ~ 2000-11-21 - 06:10:29

I am exhausted. I've been dealing with a relatively minor cold for the last couple of days... I'm pretty high-functioning, it's not one of those lay-you-out-so-you-can't-do-a-damn-thing colds, but I pushed myself today, and I'm still pushing it, staying up to do computer stuff even though I'm so tired I'm hallucinating.

I remind myself that it's been months since I've had to wake up any earlier than I desire on a regular basis, an obscene luxury. most days I get to sleep until I'm not tired anymore and wake up without an alarm clock. it's a fantastic sensation if you can manage it. I had to get fired in order to make it possible.

that would seem like a reasonable segue into the story of how and why I got fired, but I'm much too tired to go into that at the moment. another time.

I spent a good chunk of today doing a major interior clean of my car, which is exciting and highly neccessary, since my car (a silver '87 peugeot named chi) will be home for something like the next year, barring fate and circumstance. ah, but how can you bar fate and circumstance? they have a way of inserting themselves into your plans without prior notice or consulting with you. my mother keeps saying "what if your car breaks down?" well, if it does, that will be its own adventure. plans are always subject to change. I'm an aquarian girl, change is something I'm good at.

my main stress at the moment involves my old car, Rocko-- a black, '83 vw scirocco. I need to sell it, like, now. I have a gig in LA on sunday, and no money to get there on unless I sell this car by friday. I'm working pretty hard at not freaking out about that, since freaking out will just make me more tired and not get me any closer to finding a buyer. this will come together somehow, along with the other billion things I need to do by friday, I have faith in that. and maybe, somehow, I'll get myself up to bodega bay to see a dear friend this week, a friend I haven't seen since last spring, a friend I badly need to spend some time with. wishes... I have plenty of them tonight.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))