sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


writing, again... ~ April 24, 2008 - 1:08 a.m.

I loved writing yesterday, loved what came out of me when I gave myself permission to write from the place of darkness where I've been dwelling. I'm remembering how it is, that the act of writing itself can be a rope thrown down the well, a tension-knot pathway back to the light.

I've been worried about myself this week. something about this sickness, this tenacious virus which took even my voice from me, has spun me off into a journey through the darkest corners of my heart.

I know that part of the reason it's been so hard is that jesse hasn't been in a space to be there for me this week. he's wrestling with his own demons and needs his own space. and even though it's some two months now since we laid the "relationship" aspect of our connection to rest, he's still my closest, warmest source of unconditional love, the one whose arms I crawl into when the cold winds blow high.

so being sick, alone, and silent, with not even my jessecat for comfort, has been a particularly harsh isolation. I've been feeling very alone. it's been good too, though, to reach out for love and comfort from other people in my life, to realize that jesse is not the only light in my universe.

I'm feeling a bit lost, though. I'm at a crisis point with the things I need to be doing and am not. like writing, like dancing, like engaging my spiritual self.

I've been feeling empty, and filling the space with distractions, and in the forced isolation of this week spent at home, I haven't been able to ignore the emptiness any more. I can't keep not doing the things I need to be doing, I can't keep numbing myself out.

I don't know why I even struggle like this, why I get in my own way when it comes to getting what I need. it's like I'm terrified of fully living in my power. or like I'm desperately lazy.

all I know is, I can't keep living like this. I will die of starvation if I don't start working at getting what I need.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))