sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


blessings received ~ October 6, 2002 - 5:36 p.m.

okay, I have to admit I'm feeling like a bit of a badass... I just got a response from olympus singapore-- they're going to donate a new digital camera!!!

(thanks for the order, jeffrey!)

life is feeling really beautiful... and I've made some lovely new traveling friends, the way you do when you're traveling internationally. emma, from england, cam, from australia, and brendan, from ireland. we were up until the wee hours last night, talking and laughing, they with their tiger beers and me with the fresh lime juice I can't seem to get enough of lately...

this evening we're headed to chinatown.

it's hot. it's so hot. and like they say, it's not the heat, it's the humidity. of course, I love it, but sometimes it gets intense even for me.

the flavors of this place... all the cultures, all the food... today I paid the equivalant of about $1.50 US for a big plate of vegetarian indian food.

I'm just loving it, oh yes.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))