sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


collapse ~ October 19, 2003 - 4:48 a.m.

I wasn't going to write today.

maybe I wasn't going to write ever again. but no, that's not true. this diary has been my companion for this three years now that I've been walking some kind of road that feels endless, a sensation at once delicious and cruel.

I wasn't going to write today.

maybe because I was waiting for it to get better. but then I realized today that it's not. realized, in fact, that I'm drowning. that I have been for quite some time.

I realized today that I seem to have fallen apart completely.

it happens, you know.

I wasn't going to write today.

because of this. this desperate weight which has me paralyzed, because I should be stronger than this. because I should be better than this. because I should be over this by now.

this falling apart.

I wasn't going to write. because you don't need to know. how bad I feel about myself right now. how sick and sad and scared I feel.

I wasn't going to write because I don't even know what the hell this is all about.

oh, how I wish.

it feels big and dark and deep and tangled, but I can't even seem to think straight and if you ask me why I'm such a mess I can only tell you that I don't know.

but I came here to collapse, and I guess I have. and days this dark never go on forever.

nothing lasts forever, even cold november rain. how many times I tried to explain those lyrics to noy. again and again he'd ask me. but metaphors get lost in translation.

I need a job. not just for the money, but to get me the hell out of the house.

I still check the plane fares to bangkok every week.

I'm still trying to work out what it is that's tearing me apart.

I'm developing a relationship with the television that's very nearly indecent.

I wasn't going to write today.

because I just don't know what the hell I can say.

about any of this.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))