sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


the getting of grip ~ October 20, 2003 - 2:05 a.m.

I made a to-do list today.

somewhat in the interest of getting a freakin' grip.

I have a feeling that yesterday was some kind of a bottom I hit. the kind that gifts you with the realization that action is required on your part.

and so, a list.

there is now a folder on my dad's computer's desktop labeled Kelly.

inside is the list, purple on a lavender background, in my favorite font. those of you reading this on computers blessed with papyrus are looking at it right now.

the list is divided into three parts, with headings, underlining, and bold type. bullets. fancy bullets.

the headings are job search, responsibilities and quality of life.

job search being all the redo-my-resume type stuff, as well as phone calls that need to be made and apps that need to be dropped off.

responsibilities are all those things which I simply have to take care of and haven't during this long stretch of welcome-back-to-america collapse. money owed to friends, reparations which need to be made, reconnections, loose ends and nuts-and-bolts stuff.

quality of life has stuff like yoga, martial arts, bike rides, writing poetry.

writing in this diary.

I can and will get a grip.

I can't believe I've already been here for nearly a month.

but now I have a list, and it's a start. it's a fancy list, and pleasing to look at, and I am determined to work it. to move forward. to discover if happy-and-healthy and living-in-milwaukee can coexist.

a grip, getting one.

it's a good thing.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))