sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


a town I call home ~ april 25, 2001 - 10:47 p.m.

my car is still in the shop. tired of hearing about my car yet? yeah, tell me about it.

almost nine hundred dollars to put in a new alternator and do the repairs to make it smog. (california-speak for passing the emissions test). example: "I can't renew my registration because my car won't smog." smog as verb. it hangs over me in much the same way smog, the noun, hangs over the unlucky denizens of other parts of california. in santa cruz, the air is clean, because the ocean breezes blow everything up over the mountains and away. you can breathe in santa cruz. reason #687 why I love living here.

I got to go to boulder creek today, for the first time in weeks. I went there to meet up with the photographer and do another photo shoot-- which was actually pretty fun. we did a lot of work outside, and it was beautiful, and I was feeling like a nature goddess. it's not feeling like there's anything wrong with getting paid for images of my naked body. I mean, I think it's beautiful too. and it's all me in my natural state-- nothing shaved, no makeup. just me, out in nature, where I'm happiest. y'know?

after the shoot, I spent a couple of hours in town, and ran into people I love everywhere I went. that happens everytime I'm in boulder creek. I do love that town. I need to get myself back there. home. my home.

and I finally got to see persephone, my angel, three years old with corkscrew curls and bursting with radiance. she's got my heart. I missed her so when I was on the road.

I also went to yoga class, which was really good. I need to do it more, much more.

I'm still tired, my insides are still at war, but today was a good day.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))