sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


hungry ~ april 24, 2001 - 11:53 p.m.

a strange day. hungry. cravings.

I was restless all day. got woken up by the guy from the garage on the phone. a new alternator=lots of money. and he's still diagnosing the emissions problem, which could get really expensive. we're not even talking about the linkage problem. that can wait. it may take me five tries to shift into reverse, but how often do you use reverse anyway?

but, so, I'm still stranded at the moment. stranded someplace beautiful, it's true, but today I was restless. I read in the hammock in the backyard for most of the morning-- another gorgeous day, and I was surrounded by woods and soft buzzing insects and wildflowers.

restless.

I started craving sweetness. I made myself a piece of toast with honey. not good enough. I wanted candy. the craving got more and more intense. I started thinking about all the things I'm craving right now, and the way in which I've distilled all of that hungry emptiness down to a desire for candy. just like when I was a kid, and I would run to the ben franklin as soon as I got my allowance.

I am so full of cravings. it's hard to feel strong. it's hard to remember why it's so important for me to be strong. days like these I just wanna give up.

I have noticed that when I crave sugar, it's because I want to feel loved. I crave sweetness, so I substitute one for another. I feel lonely lately, and not because ever is up on the mountain and ariana's up in berkeley but because I'm having trouble feeling the presence of the divine in my life. I feel like god has abandoned me, even though I know it's not so. I want to get back that feeling of being wound in light, of knowing that I was on a righteous path.

mmm, so, yes, I'm feeling a little lost.

I do have a whole lot of faith, if not much else. I'm hanging on.

I got pat to drive me to the store and I bought a huge bag of cheap vegan-if-you-don't-mind-the-additives pseudo oreos and bunch of candy. came back here and ate sweet things until I was sick and wired. decided that, on the hierarchy of cravings, this is one of the less damaging ones.

hungry, oh yes.

lost.

lonely.

I can't tell you how much I'd like to get high right now.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))