sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


on the banks of hare creek ~ june 2, 2001 - 5:06 p.m.

I am just so happy today. last night I went up to sam's land to set up my camp. I've got this great little spot next to hare creek, up from the creek and down from the road, and it's gorgeous and I can hear the creek singing me to sleep at night and to wake in the morning.

river is flowing, indeed.

so I was smudging my campsite and setting up my tent, and across the creek, rachel and michael were having a farewell party before flying off to hawaii for an indefinite amount of time. amazing bluegrass musicians began to jam while I was setting up my blankets and I was overwhelmed. I got set up and hopped across the creek to the party, where all kinds of friends and amazing musicians were... I brought fairy wings for rachel, who is a fairy and had no wings, gave her the wings that have carried me safely down all the roads... I played drums at the drumcircle for the first time ever... then I let go and just danced and danced. some goddess women turned me on to moonshadow dancing (the moon was incredible), and we did that for a good, long time. another sister danced with fire in the darkness.

when I was too tired to do more than sit and stare into the fire, I stumbled back across the creek and into my tent to meditate and crash.

I fell into my dreams with the sound of drums across the creek, and they began again in the morning as the people who'd crashed after the party woke and stretched in the sun.

today I woke slowly and watched branch patterns and sunlight splashes dancing on the roof of my tent. I stretched and lazed and breathed in the rhythms of the drums across the creek.

I walked down to the water to fill up a pan, and bathed in a patch of sun with eucalyptus dr. bronner's. headed into town to do laundry at the mat.

I've been singing all day.

it's good to be home.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))