sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


summertime! and the living is oh so fine... ~ June 9, 2002 - 12:39 p.m.

finally getting around to updating... life just keeps happening, and happening, and happening. hard to pin it all down.

I'm so glad it's summertime. summer is my best time.

and you know what? I'm so excited... I just found out that david tiller, the sweet-as-all-hell and deeply talented mandolin player from ThaMuseMeant, is playing at high sierra with a new combo. yay! I can't tell you how excited I am. I've already been looking forward to high sierra for some time-- the lineup's really hot this year. hell, it is every year. high sierra's one of my favorite festivals.

david. I miss ThaMuseMeant so much. the music that called me back to my heart the summer I rediscovered magic. god, what an incredible time. and those last three days of the last tour... more than I can give to words. I can't wait to see him again, and hear him play that sweet mando groove.

summertime, oh yes.

the weather's been gorgeous. I grab the least excuse to jump on my bike and cruise through the mountains. such a great time to be a motorcycle mama. to be a dancing girl. to be alive.

I'm going to see amma tonight. I've never seen her before, but I've heard it's an incredible experience. I don't really know how to describe to you who she is and what she does without experiencing it first. I'll tell you all about it when I get back.

you know, if I get to it.

I've realized that I leave a hell of a lot out of this diary of mine. life is just so packed with stories to tell, and I tend to go with whatever comes to me. but I do know that there's folks out there who catch up with me regularly... if you ever find yourself saying hey, whatever happened with..., feel free to drop me a line in my guestbook, and I'll be happy to tie up loose ends. drop me a line, anyway-- I love it when people sign my guestbook. it's fun to know who's lurking out there.

I'll tell you more later. it's too gorgeous outside to be sitting here all day.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))