sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


a hairbrush and a loaf of bread ~ 2000-12-08 - 16:18:04

just waking up... I was going to go to santa fe tonight for a reading, but that's kind of up in the air at the moment. I may just spend today catching up on e-mail and stuff, doing laundry, burning off some copies of my CD. yes, I'm running low-- isn't that lovely?

the gig in flagstaff was really cool, it's a great scene up there. people are hungry for it. I like the venue too, except that the people in the bar at the back talk a lot. freight trains come by about every 20 minutes too. one of them actually threw me when I was in the middle of a piece, and that doesn't usually happen. I think it was partly because it's one of the pieces I just finished memorizing, so it's not all that solid yet anyway.

I'm not feeling like I have anything especially profound to say today. I woke up out of strange dreams, and that always puts me in a strange mood for the rest of the day. I don't remember much about the dream, except that at some point I was on a friend's property in boulder creek, and I was talking to a woman I know about growing sunflowers and she had a really bad attitude about it. and there was a little girl dressed up like a ladybug. and I was in a head shop looking at bongs. I often wish I could do a rewind on my dreams, fill in the gaps. so many times I'm just left with bits and pieces when I wake up. there was a time in high school when I was really wanting to remember my dreams. so anytime I was dreaming and I realized it was a dream, I would make notes of things to remember, hoping they'd remind me of what I'd been dreaming when I woke up. Like, in my dream, I'd say "okay, remember: a hairbrush, a loaf of bread." I'd try to fix all the images in my mind. when I woke up, that would be all I could remember: a hairbrush, a loaf of bread. nothing else.

I'm missing people I love today.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))