sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


feeling it ~ June 18, 2003 - 11:09 p.m.

things are looking better. I'm still exhausting. still feeling scabby and disgusting from the ringworm. still burnt out on trying to explain my condition to people without sufficient shared language.

but. exams are done. I got them written and served them up by the skin of my teeth. now it's just correcting and figuring grades.

tomorrow is the last day of school. today I got all maudlin, pulling down the kid's pictures off the wall. I made the mistake of finishing bridge to terebithia while I was sitting in the teacher's room, with tears streaming down my face. I borrowed it out of the school library, not having read it since I was a kid. lovely, lovely book. I had a friendship like that when I was a kid. me and mike. it got me.

so I've been a bit emotional all day.

I'm looking forward to my holiday. I don't think I'm going to luang prabang after all. I don't feel like I can leave taz alone. and I've got him on a somewhat complicated feeding regimen, which I don't want to entrust to my landlady's son.

I'm a little paranoid, after losing tupelo honey.

so, I'm just gonna kick back and take it easy during the holiday. maybe go on some day trips. hang out at the sauna a lot. get caugt up on my life. do a bunch of yoga. you know, just take good care.

and I can spend the money I would have spent on a vacation to get some nice things for my house. I want one of these funky little CD-walkman combo type things that can play CDs, MP3s, DVDs, AND VCDs. very cool. I haven't seen anything like it in the states, and a friend of mine tells me I can get one for about $60.

I made dinner with johanna last night, at the beautiful place where she's housesitting. it was really, really nice. I made my kickass vegan mushroom cream sauce, which came out fabulously, and it was a good dinner. afterwards we hung out on the deck and talked and talked and talked. I'm so glad to have a friend like her here. I'll be so sad when she goes back to germany in september.

but hell, it's the story of my life. the girl who leaves for a living.

yes, I'm feeling it. just a bit.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))