sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


possibilities for opening ~ March 25, 2005 - 2:02 a.m.

that last entry was one of those i just wanted to let sit for a while. it's so nice, when the words come. when they come just right and sing and sigh and say everything you wanted to say just then and more, and say it all so it's just so.


resonance.


things are feeling like rich earth and rain lately. it's still frozen and gray here in our little rustbelt corner of the world, but i can feel springtime creeping up inside of me. shoots pushing through hardness, the possibilities of opening.

i went to a yoga class yesterday at a wonderful yoga studio i've found where you pay what you will and they give some of it away. they have multiple classes every day and you can drop in whenever you want. and this is exactly what i've been dreaming of.


i've been focused for so long on what i've lost. thinking of myself as sickly and weak, remembering the strength and vitality i used to have and feeling like a shadow.


but last night i realized how much strength i still have, wrapping my body around poses that stretched me open and filled me with light. felt it in the control of my biceps, my abs, my quads. and i knew, in the song and the strengths my body still holds, that i can have it all back. how much i can heal, with only this. strength and practice and belief in the possibilities. a studio i can afford and the will to get myself there.


i am feeling loved, too, and waking to the remembrance that i am lovable, worthy and capable of being loved, of feeding and being fed by warm hearts. my journey in this place has been long and strange and filled with hard growings, and in a town so cold, it's easy to lose faith that you can ever hold the sun in your arms again. the end of this long winter and still it's just so cold, but still the springtime surging within. i believe in this..


i am feeling my gifts today.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))