sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


she doesn't know what to say ~ January 15, 2002 - 12:35 a.m.

I don't know what to say.

I've been sitting here staring at the little box, trying to fill it with something.

I want to tell you about the experience that I just had, but I'm really not sure how to describe it.

I just checked a friend's web page and discovered that someone completely unexpected is coming to town. someone I've only met once, but who zapped me witht that electric tingle of connection so strongly that he became someone in my head.

someone who I just knew I would cross paths with again.

and I don't know what that means. I don't know where he's at in his life, or even really who he is. I just remember that energy zing that resonated inside of me for days.

the tingling rush of confusing emotions that swept over me when I found out that he was coming here. unexpectedly.

I just don't know what to think.

probably seeing him again will be uneventful, maybe awkward, probably I will be shy...

I don't know why it matters. why I try to imagine what will happen. because whatever will be, will. and it will be exactly as it should be.

because that's how these things are.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))