sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


hair! ~ January 18, 2002 - 2:18 a.m.

in ten days I'll be 29.

according to risa, things are finally getting better for me, after a long period of darkness.

and I can't say there's any real tangible change, except that I'm feeling lighter. everything feels easier. it feels like I may even get back to working on that short story I badly need to finish. and I've promised myself that I'm going to dance jam tomorrow.

I haven't danced in way too long.

mercury's about to go retro, too, which means that communications breakdown and everything gets kinda funky. we'll see. risa says it's a good time to rest and review and assess where yer at.

do you know we're finally in the age of aquarius? yes, it's true. my time has come.

I saw a flyer last week, somebody's holding auditions for hair. as in, the original tribal love rock musical. can you believe it?

I'm actually considering auditioning. it's been a while since I've done theatre, but I go through phases with it, and I always have fun when I do it. generally speaking, I don't do musicals. 'cause I'm not, exactly, um, musical. and I have no dance training to speak of. and plus I got burned once. there was an incident, see, with this production of a chorus line... it's a long story.

so anyway, hair. and auditions are on my birthday. and when I was a kid, I really wanted to live in the sixties, and I always wanted to be in hair. I mean, that in and of itself seems like reason enough to try out.

and I certainly do have hair.

y'know, as an adult I've made quite a few of my childhood dreams come true. being a ranch hand. riding a motorcycle. going to ireland. living in california. living on the road. hanging out in communes with hippie friends. the dreams that haven't yet I'm still working on.

'cause even though I believe in reincarnation, I figure this is the life I've got right now, and anything I've ever wanted to do, I should do it.

I mean, seriously, doesn't that make sense? it's so easy to put up walls against the things you dream of doing, going, well I can't do that because of thus-and-such... but if you want to badly enough, you can find ways to make things happen.

and then everything gets really cool.

my next plan is to start making lots of money as a writer. yeah, I know. but I'm gonna try.

'cause what the hell else am I doing with my time? except maybe trying out for hair.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))