sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


dreaming of home ~ March 13, 2002 - 2:40 a.m.

yeah, yesterday sucked pretty hard.

but you know what? today was fantastic.

ain't life nifty?

last night was truly miserable. even though I knew he was probably okay, I stayed up all night playing scrabble on the computer and trying not to be completely freaked out.

when he wandered in at 6:30 in the morning, I was livid.

I mean, you just don't do shit like that. you don't talk about suicide in very serious sounding terms, and then not come home and not leave word about where you are.

not if you give a shit about your fellow humans, that is.

and you know? I'm done. I'm just done.

and somewhere in the midst of yesterday I realized that I need to get out of this house in a fairly serious way. and then somewhere in the midst of that realization, I went to dance jam, and there was this flyer on the bathroom wall that just grabbed me.

it was on a background of blue sky and white clouds, and across the top it said:

can you help me manifest a vision?

and it was all about these three awake and aware individuals looking for a fourth to share their home in bonny doon, on ten acres of land, with sun and redwoods and organic gardens... and I just resonated with everything about that flyer, and then down at the bottom it said:

are you resonating to this? call corey...

and I just stood there, for the longest time, just staring at it. and my head was saying but I was going to save all that money living in my bus, and it's probably rented already anyway... and my heart was saying call.

and it felt like a sign from the universe, smack in the middle of me realizing I needed a new place to be, and so I went outside and called. left a message.

today, corey called me back, and we started talking. and I think we both felt it. connection. I think that I am the right person for them and it is the right house for me.

he asked about my work situation, and I told him about how everything's in transition. that I'm trying to make some money with my writing, and to hook up with meaningful, spirit-nourishing work. I told him about the Alarm! collective, and that I should hopefully know sometime this week if I have an interview with them. I told him that, although things are in transition, I will definitely make sure I can take care of my end of things.

and he was so down with it. it turns out that these folks are the ones who make the wonderful vegan organic sushi I love at the farmer's market! and they know all about seeking satisfying work and following your heart, and they're more interested in my commitment to keeping things together than in my necessarily having a JOB job.

maybe I can even do some work trade rolling sushi.

we made a date for tomorrow, for me to come see the place and meet all of them: corey, luna, and random. I have such a good feeling about this. I've been flying all day.

maybe, just maybe, I've really found a home.

oh, did I tell you? the house is on Blessing Lane.

no lie.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))