sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


ramble on, sleepy girl... ~ March 15, 2002 - 11:16 p.m.

again, I'm a sleepy girl.

I'm trying to talk myself into going to dance jam, because I know it would be good for me. I've been releasing a lot of ancient dark and heavy stuff lately, and I'm pretty sure that dancing would be good.

but damn, I'm tired.

my sleep schedule has been wacked since the night I stayed up 'til dawn to make sure that ozone was just an insensitive asshole and not dead.

all I really want to do tonight is play some online scrabble and then crash out on the couch, which is where I'm sleeping these days.

'cause, you know, he kinda blew it in the making-me-feel-safe department. about a thousand times. and when you're done, you're just done.

I wouldn't say I'm angry. I guess I'd say I'm just not in a forgiving kind of space yet. that takes energy I don't have. there's time for forgiveness later on down the road. for now I'm managing to stay pretty civil, which feels like good enough. we dance around each other when we're in the house at the same time, which lately is as little as possible.

I haven't heard back from the kids at the house on blessing lane yet, but I should soon. meeting them was beautiful. we hugged hello and goodbye, and it just felt right. we'll see. it'll happen if it's meant to.

I haven't heard from the folks at the Alarm! yet either, and the last word I had from them was that they wanted to start interviews next week. but then, they've already pushed back their deadline three times since I've been in touch with them, so I'm not holding my breath too hard. it's a collective, after all. I did send them an e-mail today, just checking in.

it feels like everything is kind of in process right now. the house, the employment situation-- it's all out of my hands at the moment. I'm just breathing, caring for myself, and carrying my cell phone from room to room with me.

oh, something else cool-- I found a dentist through craigslist who's looking for subjects to treat for her board exam. and I've got this cavity I've been not doing anything about because I have no money. so I'm going up to the city on tuesday for a screening appointment. at the least, I'll get a free exam, and if my teeth are the right kind of fucked up for her board exam, I'll get my cavity (please let there just be one) taken care of as well.

I love craigslist. community bulletin boards are one of the cooler aspects of the internet, I think. it's such a powerful tool for bringing people together.

I could still go to dance jam, if I wanted to. and I do want to, I'm just so tired. I don't think it's going to happen tonight.

and jeffrey's coming this weekend! I'm so glad. there's someone I really need to spend time with.

scrabble and sleep. all I really want right now. and all within arm's reach.

I'm a lucky girl.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))