sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


strangest angel telling tales ~ February 6, 2005 - 12:52 a.m.

writing, 'cause i said i would.
last night, me and jen went to kirtan. it was lovely, really and truly. i've got no way to describe kirtan so that it sounds as wonderful as it is. but it's basically chanting/singing sanskrit mantras with musical accompaniment. raises the vibrations and blisses everyone out. we used to do kirtan up at mount madonna a lot, and it was a lot of people's favorite thing. good fun.
and apparently, it's gotten quite popular in milwaukee. we were in a room packed full, and they were talking about the need to move soon to a larger venue. so sweet, and so just what i needed. i've realized i need to get out more in this town. it's just too easy to hibernate in my big old house, to let my housemates be my only social life.
but it's time to get out there, do more things, meet more people. so kirtan was good.
after we went to an indian restaurant that both of us had meant to check out, dancing ganesha. good name, but it was overpriced and i've had better indian for much less. it was one of those places where you pay for the atmosphere.
this week has been so lovely quiet. i worked at edwardo's tonight, but that's the first i've had to work since monday. my room is even decently clean for a change. i need to build myself a loft bed, though, when i've got the money for supplies. i've got a major storage/feng shui issue at the moment, need to open everything up so the chi can move. meaning, get my stuff out of the way. it's all kind of at maximum density.
judy, one of my strangest angels, and a regular at edwardo's, told me tonight that she has the feeling i'll meet someone soon. interesting. she's praying on it for me. judy is the one who pushed me in the direction of being a flight attendant, a job i love. i know she's moved by spirit in much the same way i am, just that she identifies it in a jesus-y way, and i don't. but we're both creatures of the divine. we both pray a lot. and so when she tells me she's got the feeling i'll meet someone, i find it interesting.
in february, no less-- this month in which those loverless among us are reminded, again and again, of our solitary state of being.
me, i'm pretty peaceful about it. but there are moments, twinges, deep aches even my vibrator can't satisfy. sometimes, just sometimes, it feels like it would be really nice to just meet someone.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))