sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


kaboom! ~ May 13, 2002 - 10:48 p.m.

the funniest thing just happened...

I was in the mop closet, and I saw a new kind of stain remover called-- no lie-- kaboom!

so I picked it up, and I said "kaboom!"?

and the whole building started to shake.

we've been having a lot of little earthquakes lately... we're right over a faultline, or something to that effect. tonight's was a five-pointer, not huge, but the biggest one we've had since I've been here. big enough to shake things up without knocking them over.

I know that earthquakes can be really destructive and all... and I might feel differently if I was ever in a really big one... but I think earthquakes are fun. the little ones. I think it's just the wisconsin girl in me, who watched when laverne and shirley moved to san francisco (hello? are we still trying to pretend there was no lesbian subtext in that show?), and laverne slid back and forth across the apartment on the kitchen table while everything rattled and shook.

I am just so charmed that I live in a place where the earth moves.

so I've been moving into my new room all night. I'm in the log building, where I wanted to be, and I think I'm really going to like living there. my room is tiny, but cute, with real log support beams and a deep reddish hardwood floor.

and there's a really cozy living room. and it's small, so there's just a few of us there, and the others are all these beautiful, righteous women.

just exactly where I want to be.


take free enneagram test

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))