sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


dancing the sun into the sky ~ 2001-02-27 - 01:53:45

the last and longest night... a soft journey to the place of dividing roads and new beginnings...but journeys never really end, way just leads to way... music and firelight and easy eyes... there is a sweet history here, hanging in the air like smoke... we are only beautiful, only free, only together as we have been in our dreams... we are lazy and loose and lovely... we are dancing the night into dawn... we are believing that we are not orphans, that we are found...

me in my baresore dancing feet, road dust tangled hair... I am a stoned angel with sleepy eyes and an easy smile... I am whispering the words that sing the music of my heart... I am dreaming us, together like this... I am dreaming us at the edge of the world, dancing the sun into the sky... I put my arms around a ragged golden philosopherpoet with the universe spinning in his eyes... he curls tight to my warmth and I hold him while his heartbeats soften and his breath slows... hold him until he can sleep and hold him while he dreams...

if you're determined, then you can believe, and if you can believe, then you'll have faith, and if you have faith, then you can love... and if you can love then you'll be...safe...

I am dreaming a moment as simple as this: all our wants and fears and dreams and desire distilled to human needs and easy love, the ability to care for each other...

a man, needing to be held; a woman, holding...

as simple as that.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))