sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


at loose ends ~ May 10, 2003 - 6:44 p.m.

I don't seem to know what to do with myself today.

I slept late, oh yes, good and late. didn't get up until about 3:30. that was fully intentional, being that my poor body badly needs the recharge time. healing is something like thing #1 at the moment.

at five, I went to go meet up with david, the very cool guy who sold me the motorbike. I got paid yesterday, so I gave him the rest of the money owed. it's all mine, now, baby-- all mine. he knocked $25 off the price, because the gas gauge which he thought was fixed is still broken. it won't cost me much to fix, so it's really just a minor inconvenience.

I thought I'd go to the movie at saignam tonight, but it turns out it's some dumb submarine movie that is so boring I didn't even watch it when they showed it on a trans-pacific flight I was on. I'm not big on submarine movies.

johanna's back in town, after spending a week in pakse, but sick in bed with the stomach nasties. maybe I'll go by there with some white rice and ginger tea, or something.

so I'm just kinda at loose ends. maybe I'll get a massage, I've been wanting one lately. maybe I'll go home and get some writing done. maybe I'll lie around in bed and read some more of satish kumar's life...

maybe, maybe, maybe.

it just feels like I want something more.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))