sign the brand-spankin'-new guestbook...

the old-school guestbook archives

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

my amazon wish list...

my favorite astrologer...

my favorite artist...

yerba mate revolution!

erowid: a travel guide for interior journeys...

no more war:

MoveOn.org

United for Peace and Justice

True Majority

seek the truth:

Common Dreams

Unamerican Activities

The Nation

people I adore, diaries I read:
rev.raikes
ariana
cubiclegirl
epiphany
glitter333
laurakay
wammo

the music:
the asylum street spankers
backyard tire fire
blue highway
bill camplin
wendy colonna
freedom tribe
joules graves
guy forsyth band
hamsa lila
hanuman
libby kirkpatrick
leftover salmon
pamela means
medeski martin & wood
the motet
the nice outfit
nickel creek
open road
rose polenzani
railroad earth
south austin jug band
string cheese incident
taarka
tha musemeant
the devil makes three
tim o'brien band
trolley
wild sage
keller williams
yonder mountain string band






...the ones I love best...


bit of a mull... ~ August 16, 2006 - 10:09 p.m.

too exhausted to write, but I'm writing anyway... because I'm realizing how deeply important it is for me to stay in the flow of words. I don't have to write well, I don't have to write beautifully, I just need to write. if I keep writing this, here, the rest will continue to come.

I've been working this really funny gig. my summer, here and now, is all about gig work. I quit a mildly cushy cubicle job that sustained me through the long wet winter in order to throw it all together my own way. and so I am. music festivals and odd jobs and gigs like this really funny one I'm doing now:

supermarket samples.

I mean, more or less. I'm passing out samples of yummy organic food bars about which I have absolutely nothing bad to say, and I'm being paid *really* well to do it. on the down side, it means I spend all day in one of those big-box warehouse stores where things are sold by the pallet and there is no time.

on the plus side, I got a dear sister from the tribe into it with me, and so she and I have been decompressing from phoenix fire while we pass out yummy organic snack bar samples. I wonder, truly, about the snatches of conversation customers overhear. things like:

well, they've never really been alchemists to begin with.

I'm thinking about directions a lot right now, as I'm at a bit of a crossroads. in the fall, there's several directions my adventures can take me, and just now I'm a bit too wiped to really feel like I have a handle on which choices are calling me. but it's a somewhat time-sensitive matter, and so I force myself to mull, at least a bit.

I don't force myself to action, though. not now, not yet, not this tired.

tonight is for a bit of a mull, and the shortest path to my bed.

good enough for now, until tomorrow.

previously... * and then...



(((rings)))